Gross domestic product in the Macao SAR was up by 9.1 percent in real terms in 2017 than in 2016, according to Statistics and Census Service data. Last year’s growth was the first in any calendar year since 2013.

The Statistics and Census Service said the expansion was propelled by increases in exports of services and in investment. Among them, the value of exports of services increased by 15.4 percent as more tourists visited the city.

GDP amounted to 404.2 billion patacas (US$50 billion) and GDP per person was 622,803 patacas.

The International Monetary Fund said in the October 2017 edition of its World Economic Outlook that it had increased its forecast of the Macao SAR GDP in 2018 to 13.4 percent.

Fitch Ratings said in February 2018 that it had raised its credit ratings for Macao to AA from AA-, with a stable outlook.

The ratings agency noted that with Macao SAR’s exceptionally strong fiscal and external financial position, zero government debt, prudent public expenditure management and credible policy framework are key factors supporting its high credit ratings and “stable” outlook.

MI70-P4b

Macao’s annual GDP has grown for the first time in four years

根據澳門統計暨普查局資料顯示,2017年全年澳門生產總值增長9.1%,終止了自2013年起的經濟放緩發展。經濟增長受服務出口及投資上升推動; 其中,由於訪澳旅客增加,總體服務出口量增加了15.4%。

2017年本地生產總值為4,042億澳門元(約500億美元),人均本地生產總值為622,803澳門元。

國際貨幣基金組織(IMF)於2017年10月發佈的《世界經濟展望》報告中預測澳門特別行政區2018年的經濟增長13.4%,較之前的預測高。

惠譽國際評級有限公司於2018年2月公布,決定將澳門特區的長期本外幣發行人信貸評級由“AA-”上調至“AA”,評級展望為「穩定」。

惠譽指出基於澳門特區非常穩健的財政實力及對外收支狀況、政府零債務、審慎公共支出管理及具高度信譽的政策框架等有利因素,決定維持特區的高信貸評級及「穩定」展望。

MI70-P4b

澳門去年的年度生產總值在經歷四年收縮後,終止跌回升