MI69-P26
The latest Portuguese-speaking Countries Products and Services Exhibition (Macao) (PLPEX) was the first to be held separately from the Macao International Trade and Investment Fair (MIF) – although both events took place at the Venetian Macao from 19 to 21 October 2017. The 2017 PLPEX attracted 211 enterprises and other institutions.
Many praised the effectiveness of PLPEX as a standalone event. They highlighted the professional way in which the event was staged and the greater efficiency of its services for matching businesses in the Portuguese-speaking Countries with Chinese enterprises. The distinguishing feature of PLPEX and MIF was their arrangements for meeting various needs of businesspeople from different places.
Macao SAR Secretary for Economy and Finance Leong Vai Tac said in the event’s opening speech: “PLPEX, organised on its own for the first time, provided an additional platform for Portuguese-speaking Countries to showcase their products and services, assisting in the strengthening of commercial ties between Mainland China and Portuguese-speaking Countries, and helping Macao to develop its role as a Commercial and Trade Co-operation Service Platform between China and the Portuguese-speaking Countries.”
A wide range of high-quality food items from Portuguese-speaking Countries were on display, including cheese, meat and wine, and products reflecting the character and style of each of the Portuguese-speaking Countries, such as clothes and accessories, handicrafts, sculptures and woven goods. At the Portuguese-speaking Countries Fashion Show, the models showcased clothes and accessories bearing Angolan and Portuguese labels, attracting a great deal of attention. This, together with handicraft of Portuguese-speaking Countries craftsmen, cultural performances of music and dancing, gave the venue an atmosphere that was enjoyed by exhibitors and visitors alike.

MI69-P27a

The 2017 PLPEX attracted 211 enterprises and institutions

Enterprises praise PLPEX

One visitor Ms Wang said she attended many trade fairs, looking for raw materials for the products her company makes. Ms Wang, from Beijing, was attending PLPEX in Macao for the first time. She said there were many products from Portuguese-speaking Countries to choose from, and that many were of excellent quality, so meeting the needs of her company for ingredients for the food it makes. She said the company was currently discussing the possibility of importing goods from Mozambique.

The representative of a Macao company attending the 2017 PLPEX, Mr Fu, said his company was in the international e-commerce business, selling products from Portuguese-speaking Countries. The company has an e-commerce website serving the Mainland Chinese market. Mr Fu said he hoped that now PLPEX was a separate event, it would come to the notice of more overseas merchants, so giving the exhibitors more opportunities for business.

A merchant from Beijing, Mr Wang, was representing an enterprise that makes food and day-to-day necessities. On the advice of the organiser of the 2017 PLPEX, he used the Online Business Matching Service Platform website to register for the event and make other necessary arrangements before he got to Macao. Mr Wang was impressed by the wide range of high-quality goods on show that met the requirements of his company. He said he hopes to import meat from Portugal.

MI69-P27b

A wide range of goods from Portuguese-speaking Countries were on display

MI69-P28a

Angola
“These trade events help to increase the level of co-operation between the business communities of Angola, Mainland China and Macao. We appreciate the efforts made by IPIM over the years to organise these events, and we believe that with PLPEX becoming a separate event it will be the start of a new chapter, with Macao as an important co-operation platform.”
Chairman of the Angolan Business Confederation Francisco Viana

MI69-P28b

Guinea-Bissau
“Taking part in these trade shows is important if we are to learn more about new business opportunities. We are a small country, and this is a learning process for us. The holding of PLPEX will allow the already good relationship between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries to grow even stronger.”
Representative of Bibas fashion label Conceição Carvalho

MI69-P28c

Brazil
“We take part in this event because we think Macao is a good starting point for doing business with Mainland China. This is the first time we have come to Macao. We have brought with us various products, ranging from nuts to energy drinks to wines. Initially, our goal is to introduce Brazilian products to people in Macao. We have already made some contacts and may even have some orders later.”
Representative of MA Comercial Importadora Marcelo Alimari

MI69-P28d

Cape Verde
“Cape Verde is a small country, and it is excellent that we have the chance to take part in this kind of trade event, so that we keep up the connections with our partners, using Macao as a platform. By participating in these events, our country has a lot to gain in terms of attracting more investment in various industries, such as tourism, finance and auditing.”
Luis Aguiar—佛得角TradeInvest行政總監

MI69-P29a

Mozambique
“When taking part in these trade events, our objective is always to promote our products, especially in Mainland China, as we can use Macao as a platform for expanding our business. Mainland China is a huge market with great potential for various business segments. This type of event really helps to promote our products and create new commercial ties.”
Natália Orlando, the representative of fishery products company Prapesca – Companhia de Pesca de Mocambique Ltd.

MI69-P29b

São Tomé and Príncipe
“These trade shows are a unique showcase, with Macao as their platform, which allows several countries and many products to come together in the same place. It provides the chance for all countries that are part of the Forum for Economic and Trade Co-operation between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries to connect fast, expanding the possibilities for creating new commercial ties among all parties.”
Gualter Vera Cruz, the São Tomé and Príncipe Representative to Forum Macao

MI69-P29c

Portugal
“We have a global presence and we export to more than 50 countries. Currently Mainland China is our biggest market in terms of exports and, because of the success we have achieved in that market, we need to strengthen our presence there. Macao is an essential part of this strategy, this trade event is important for developing networks and creating more business opportunities.”
Super Bock Group (Unicer) Asia Director João Torres

MI69-P29d

East Timor
“We have actively taken part in trade events in Macao for several years, and we are pleased that the PLPEX has become a separate event. Through this event we can maintain our ties with other participating countries and share experiences which are vital to our development, as well as supporting economic enhancement and the growth of our business community.”
TradeInvest Timor Leste Executive Assistant João Baptista dos Santos

MI69-P26

「葡語國家產品及服務展(澳門)」(PLPEX)於2017年首次獨立成展,與「第二十二屆澳門國際貿易投資展覽會」(MIF) 同期於2017年10月19至21日在澳門威尼斯人舉行,吸引了211個企業及單位參展。

不少參展商表示PLPEX獨立成展更加突顯展會專業性,大大提升與葡語國家企業的對接效率,形象更鮮明,結合MIF,滿足各地客商的多樣化需求。

澳門特別行政區經濟財政司司長梁維特在開幕致辭中表示,PLPEX首次獨立成展,為葡語國家產品及服務提供多一個展示及推廣的平台,協助中國與葡語國家加強商貿對接合作,有助澳門中葡商貿合作服務平台功能的進一步發揮。

在PLPEX中,隨處可見來自葡語國家的優質食品,如奶酪、精選肉類、葡萄酒等,亦展示具葡語國家風格及特色的服飾、手工藝品、雕塑作品及編織品等。另外,展會亦包括「葡語國家時尚魅影」時裝表演,讓模特兒身穿來自安哥拉及葡萄牙品牌的服飾於會場內穿梭,所到之處吸引不少在場人士注目;另外,還有葡語國家手工藝師作品展示及葡語國家文化表演等,現場載歌載舞,氣氛熱鬧。

MI69-P27a

「2017葡語國家產品及服務展(澳門)」吸引了211間企業及單位與

PLPEX產品齊全企業讚好

首次從北京來澳參加PLPEX的王小姐表示,她經常代表公司參加海內外的會展活動,尋找食品的製作原料,她在PLPEX看到多元化的葡語國家特色產品且品質優秀,符合企業對食品原料的需求,正在與來自莫桑比克的展商洽談進口貿易。

參加PLPEX的本澳企業符先生表示,公司是一家從事葡語國家產品貿易的跨境電商,設有網絡銷售平台,市場輻射至中國內地。今屆PLPEX獨立成展,他希望有更多客商關注PLPEX,讓參展商能接觸到更多商機。

來自北京的參會客商王先生表示,公司主要經營食品及日常用品的生產,在參會前,已透過貿促局提供的「網上商業配對服務平台」登記及預約。他認為PLPEX的參展商產品齊全,品質符合該企業的要求,目前與葡萄牙的展商洽談肉類進口事宜。

MI69-P27b

會場內陳列了來自葡語國家的多種產品

MI69-P28a

安哥拉

「這類商貿活動有助於提升安哥拉、中國內地及澳門商界之間的合作層次。我們感謝貿促局多年來舉行這些活動時所作的努力,相信PLPEX在獨立成展後將會揭開新的一頁,讓澳門成為重要的合作平台。」

王希國 – 安哥拉企業家聯合會主席

MI69-P28b

幾內亞比紹 

「參與這種商貿展會對於尋找新商機十分重要。我們是一個小國家,參展對於我們來說是一個學習的過程。PLPEX的舉行將讓現時已經發展得十分好的中國與各葡語國家之間的關係更進一步。」

Conceição Carvalhoر時裝品牌Bibas代表

MI69-P28c

巴西

「我們之所以參與這個活動,皆因我們認為澳門是一個開啟與中國內地貿易的起點。這次是我們首次來到澳門,並帶來了多種不同的巴西產品,堅果、能量飲品及酒類飲品應有盡有。我們當初的目標是要向澳門人介紹巴西的產品,而現在我們更取得了一些企業聯繫,有可能在之後得到些訂單。」

Marcelo Alimari – M.A‭. ‬Comercial Importadora代表

MI69-P28d

佛得角

「佛得角是一個小國家,所以能參與這種商貿活動,利用澳門這個平台與我們的伙伴保持聯繫,實在是非常好。通過參與這種活動,對於吸引更多投資者到我們國家的投資不同產業,如旅遊業、金融業及精算業等都很有裨益。」

Luis Aguiar—佛得角TradeInvest行政總監

MI69-P29a

莫桑比克

「參加這類活動時,我們的目標一直都是推廣我們的產品,特別是面向中國內地,可以利用澳門的平台作用去擴大我們的生意。中國內地市場十分龐大,對不同的業界而言都是商機處處。這種活動幫助我們推廣產品,以及創建新的商貿聯繫。」

Natália Orlandoر漁業產品公司Prapesca‭ – ‬Companhia de Pesca de Mocambique Ltd代表

MI69-P29b

聖多美和普林西比

「這類商貿展會以澳門為平台,讓一眾國家的多種產品聚集一處,實在是一個很獨特的展示場合。展會讓所有參與其中的中葡論壇成員國家都能夠迅速地建立聯繫,加大各國之間建立新商貿連結的可能性。」

古爾特.維拉.克魯茲Gualter Vera Cruz‭)‬ر中國與葡語國家經貿合作論壇(澳門)常設秘書處聖多美和普林西比派駐代表

MI69-P29c

葡萄牙

「我們在全球各地均有業務,產品出口至超過50個國家。至目前為止,中國內地是我們最大的出口市場。亦因為在這個市場取得成功,我們需要強化在這個市場的業務。澳門正正是這個策略的重要一環,是次展會對於發展網絡及創造更多商機十分重要。」

João Torres博克啤酒(Unicer)亞洲總監

MI69-P29d

東帝汶 

「我們這幾年間都積極地參與澳門的各種商貿活動,對於PLPEX能夠獨立成展亦感到高興。透過展會維繫與其他參展國家之間的連結,一同分享經驗,這些對我們均十分重要,也能支持我們的經濟發展及商界的成長。

João Baptista dos Santosر東帝汶TradeInvest助理總監