Since the opening of the Portuguese- speaking Countries Food Products Exhibition Centre, known as the Glass House, in Macao in March 2016, the number of products displayed there has almost doubled from 700 to more than 1,200. The centre has helped multiply opportunities for business between Mainland China and Portuguese-speaking Countries, so increasing trade and other economic exchanges between them.

The exhibition centre, located in the Tap Seac Square business centre, has so far attracted 140 businesses in Macao and abroad to exhibit at the 400-square-metre showroom.

MI69-P30

The Portuguese-speaking Countries Food Products Exhibition Centre displays a wide array of food from Portuguese-speaking Countries. There are products using organically grown ingredients, snacks, tinned food, coffee and alcoholic drinks.

Each product displayed has its own QR code which visitors can scan to obtain detailed information relevant to the product, such as the background of the supplier. Visitors can even place orders for some products on the spot by scanning the QR code, which gives access to a third-party website that allows instant business-to-consumer commerce in three languages: Chinese, Portuguese and English.

 

The Portuguese-speaking Countries Food Products Exhibition Centre has additionally launched a smart guide on the products and services of Portuguese-speaking Countries in Macao that allows the public to use their smartphones to find unique food products, souvenirs and restaurants in Macao. The centre also operates in tandem with a website, the Economic & Trade Co-operation and Human Resources Portal between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries, at www.platformchinaplp.mo, creating an online-to-offine synergy.

MI69-P31a

The centre displays a wide array of food from Portuguese-speaking Countries

MI69-P31b

MI69-P32

The Portuguese-speaking Countries Food Products Exhibition Centre opened in March 2016

Taste buds tickled

Macao is establishing itself as a Commercial and Trade Co-operation Service Platform between China and the Portuguese-speaking Countries. The Portuguese-speaking Countries Food Products Exhibition Centre is part of that effort.

Macau Fine Wine Bazaar Co. Ltd is a local wine importer. It has been an enthusiastic exhibitor in the Glass House since early 2017. “We are displaying over 10 types of wine at the exhibition centre. They are all sourced and imported direct from our partner-vineyards in Portugal,” says Macau Fine Wine Bazaar owner Guiomar Pedruco.

Ms Pedruco believes displaying her fine merchandise in the Portuguese-speaking Countries Food Products Exhibition Centre is an efficient way of reaching potential customers in Greater China and increasing the awareness of the brands. “When visitors see our brands in the Centre, it gives them greater condence in our products,” she says.

“The way that most people order wine in restaurants is to look for familiar names on the wine list,” Ms Pedruco says. “ at being the logic, the more our products are exposed to the public, the more likely it is that people will order our wines if they remember seeing the brand name somewhere before.”

She says the market for wine has become more competitive in Macao in recent years as the import tax has decreased. “To go further, we started participating in trade shows in Mainland China with the Macao Government quite a while ago, which really helped establish our credibility among potential customers. We are also very grateful and positive about being part of the showroom here in Macao, and we look forward to the growth in the long run.”

MI69-P33b

MI69-P33a

“To go further, we started participating in trade shows in Mainland China with the Macao Government quite a while ago, which really helped establish our credibility among potential customers.” Owner of Macau Fine Wine Bazaar, Guiomar Pedruco

葡语国家食品展示中心(俗称玻璃屋)自2016年3月开幕至今,场内展品数量增加了接近一倍,由700件增至1,200件。该中心有助增加中国与葡语国家之间的商贸合作机会,以及加强双方的经贸往来。

该展示中心位于塔石广场商业中心,面积约400平方米,目前已吸引了140家本地及海外企业进驻。

MI69-P30

葡语国家食品展示中心展出来自葡语国家的多种食品,包括有机天然食材、小食、罐头食品、咖啡及洋酒。

每项展示的产品皆附有一个特定的二维码,访客只须扫描二维码,便可即时获取该项产品的资讯,如供应商的背景等。有些产品的二维码甚至可以支援B2C即时交易一扫二维码便可即时登录一个第三方网上销售平台,支援中文、葡文和英文,并即时进行交易。

此外,葡语国家食品展示中心亦推出了《带你「葡」澳门》智能指南,用户可以轻松利用手机在澳门寻找别具特色的葡语国家饮食商品、伴手礼及食肆等。达到展示中心与中国-葡语国家经贸合作及人才信息网网页(www.platformchinaplp.mo)线上线下联动的效果。

MI69-P31a

葡语国家食品展示中心展出来自葡语国家的多种食品

MI69 -P31b

MI69-P32

葡语国家食品展示中心于2016年3月开幕

质量的承诺

澳门定位为中国与葡语国家商贸合作服务平台,设立葡语国家食品展示中心是致力实现此目标的其中一项工作。

本地洋酒进口商澳门佳酒有限公司自2017年年初起开始加入展出行列。 「公司现正在中心展出超过十款的优质洋酒,均是从我们在葡萄牙的合作酒庄直接供货及进口。」澳门佳酒有限公司店东及负责人毕美淇小姐表示。

毕小姐相信在葡语国家食品展示中心展出产品是主动接触来自大中华的潜在客户,以及推销品牌的一种有效方法,「当访客在中心看到我们的产品时,会对我们的产品更有信心。」毕小姐解释:「在一般的情况下,客人到餐厅用膳配酒时,他们通常会从酒类餐牌中选择一些自己认识的品牌。按此逻辑,当我们向公众更多地展示产品,若他们记得曾见过该品牌的餐酒,便会有更大机会选购我们的产品。」

「近年,由于酒类进口税率降低的缘故,本地销售洋酒的市场竞争有渐变激烈的趋势。为了进一步开拓业务,我们早前已开始联同澳门政府到中国内地参加经贸展会展出商品,的确有助我们在潜在客户中建立知名度。」毕小姐说:「因此,我们都感到很高兴能够在葡语国家食品展示中心展出商品,十分期待这个中心能为我们在不久将来开创新机遇。」

MI69 -P33b

MI69-P33a

「为了进一步开拓业务,我们早前已开始联同澳门政府到中国内地参加经贸展会展出商品,的确有助我们在潜在客户中建立知名度。」澳门佳酒有限公司店东及负责人毕美淇