Over 450 Attendees on “Green Business Co-operation Day” Explore New Opportunities for Green Energy in the Greater Bay Area

Tin302_p11a

The “Green Business Co-operation Day” was successfully held on 28 March, the first day of the “2019 Macao International Environmental Co-operation Forum & Exhibition” (2019MIECF). An array of business activities took place, including the Green Forum and Business Exchange, which was joined by over 450 participants. In addition, on the first day, nearly 130 meetings were took place in the Green Matching Area involving participants from Mainland China, Brazil, Portugal, Singapore, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macao.

The theme of Green Forum held on the “Green Business Co-operation Day” was “New Opportunities in the Eco Bay Area – Creating Green Energy Cities”, with keynote speech and comprehensive discussion sessions. Speakers of the keynote speech session included Director General of Environment at Secretary of State for the Environment, Ministry of Coordinating for Economic Affairs of Timor-Leste João Carlos Soares; Deputy Director of the Guangdong Provincial Development and Reform Commission and Director of the Guangdong Energy Bureau Wu Daowen; Secretary for the Environment of the HKSAR Wong Kam-Sing; Coordinator of the Office for the Development of the Energy Sector of the MSAR Government Hoi Chi Leong; and Deputy Inspector of Beijing Municipal Science & Technology Commission Zhang Hong. In the comprehensive discussion session, Founding President of Macao Association of Environmental Protection Industry António Trindade, acted as the moderator, while invited guests included Deputy General Manager of Guangdong Energy Group Co., Ltd. Li Mingliang;, Principal Advisor to the Executive Committee of Companhia de Electricidade de Macau Benjamin Yue; Deputy General Manager of Guangdong Green Finances Investment Holding Group Limited Ge Yukang; Senior Vice President, Chief Sustainability Officer of Melco Resorts & Entertainment Limited Denise Chen; and Assistant Director of CPD Fund Investment Management Company Zhang Ruiyang exchange their opinions on the topic.

In the keynote speech session, the officials from Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao respectively introduced the local works and policies regarding energy conservation and environmental protection. They all believe that by seizing opportunities created by the Outline Development Plan for the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, people should jointly build a high-quality living circle for living, working, and traveling. Energy conservation is an important part of environmental protection work. Enlarging the proportion of the use of clean energy not only can reduce costs, but also can bring great benefits in alleviating pollution. Governments all over the world are more actively introducing policies to encourage the use of clean energy and build green cities. In addition, Ms Zhang Hong also indicated that it is mainstreaming the use of new and clean energy sources and supporting the application of related technologies and products to prevent and control air pollution. Mr João Carlos Soares introduced the environmental laws and regulations of Timor-Leste, and it is hoped that renewable energy such as solar, wind and hydro energy can be introduced to realize the sustainable development of the country.

Moreover, during the comprehensive discussion session, a number of speakers discussed the cooperation in the field of clean energy and innovation, the use of smart grid, science and technology innovation of power, and the transformation of achievements, as well as the development of green finance which are happening in different parts of the world. They all agreed that green energy will account for an increasing proportion in the future, and energy companies will also develop a variety of clean energy, including wind, solar, hydro, and even biological power generation. With the rapid development of science and technology, the future environmental protection technologies will change day by day, but the application of new technology in projects implementation and even daily life entails the support of the financial sector. Technical exchanges and cooperation among different regions are also of great importance. Macao is expected to serve as a communication and networking platform between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries that promotes cooperation in environmental protection and energy projects between these nations.

Tin302_p11b

逾450人参与「绿色商机合作日」共探湾区绿能新机遇

 

「2019年澳门国际环保合作发展论坛及展览」(2019MIECF)首日(3月28日)成功举行「绿色商机合作日」,系列活动包括绿色论坛和商机交流。共吸引逾450人参与。此外,首日在绿色配对区内进行近130场洽谈,涉及来自中国内地、巴西、葡萄牙、新加坡及台港澳地区。

「绿色商机合作日」的绿色论坛主题为「『生态湾区』新机遇-打造绿能城市」,设有主旨发言及综合讨论环节。主旨发言环节邀请到东帝汶经济事务协调部环境国务秘书办公室环保总局局长João Carlos Soares、广东省发展和改革委员会副主任兼广东省能源局局长吴道闻、香港特别行政区政府环境局局长黄锦星、澳门特别行政区政府能源业发展办公室主任许志梁,以及北京市科学技术委员会副巡视员张虹。而综合讨论环节则邀请到澳门环境保护产业协会创会会长AntónioTrindade担任主持人,与广东省能源集团有限公司副总经理李明亮、澳门电力股份有限公司执行委员会首席顾问岳宗斌、广东省绿色金融投资控股集团有限公司常务副总经理葛昱康、新濠博亚娱乐有限公司高级副总裁兼首席可持续发展总监陈君静,以及中葡投资管理有限公司高级经理助理张睿杨等交流分享。

在主旨发言环节上,粤港澳三地官员分别介绍了当地的节能环保工作和政策,他们均认为需把握《粤港澳大湾区发展规划纲要》缔造的机遇,共同打造宜居宜业宜游的优质生活圈,其中节能是重要一环,更大比例利用洁净能源,除了能节省成本,对改善污染亦有极大效益,各地政府都更积极推出政策鼓励采用洁净能源,打造绿能城市。此外,张虹副巡视员表示,正推动使用新能源和洁净能源,支持相关技术和产品的应用,以防治大气污染。 João Carlos Soares 先生则介绍了东帝汶的环保法律法规,并希望大力引进太阳能、风能、水能等可再生能源,以实现国家可持续发展。

此外,在综合讨论环节上,多位发言嘉宾探讨了各地在清洁能源领域创新合作、智慧电网、电力科技创新与成果转化,以及绿色金融的发展等。他们均表示,绿色能源将来所占的比重会越来越高,能源企业亦会发展多样的洁净能源,包括风能、太阳能、水能,甚至生物发电。随着科技发展越来越快速,未来的环保技术亦会日新月异,但把新技术用于实际项目以至日常生活,必须得到金融方面的支持,而地区之间的技术交流合作亦十分重要,希望澳门作为中葡平台可多发挥联系和沟通作用,促进中国与葡语国家的环保和能源项目合作。

Tin302_p11b