Profits Tax

In accordance to Profits Tax Regulation, Profit tax is levied on income from commercial or industrial activities derived by natural or legal persons in Macao. The Profits tax is taxed at a progressive rate. Tax exemption on income below MOP32.000. For income not exceeding MOP300.000 are taxable from 3% to 9%. Taxable profits exceeding MOP300.000 are taxed at a rate of 12%.

The “budget Law for 2022” approved by Law n º 21/2021, fixed the limit of exemption for income for the year of 2021, on MOP600.000, charging on a rate of 12% to incomes that exceeds that amount. Besides, exemption on Profits Tax for Macao companies which obtained and generated income from Portuguese speaking countries, however is limited to those which incomes has been taxed there.

 

Business Tax

In accordance to Business Tax Regulation, natural and legal persons that carried out commercial or industrial activities in Macao are subject to Business Tax. The amount is fixed and charged according to the table of activities annexed to Business Tax regulations, and mostly taxed at a sum of MOP300 (US$37.5).

The “budget Law for 2022” approved by Law n º 21/2021, the business tax shown in tables 1 and 2 annexed to the regulation will be exempted in 2022.

 

Salaries Tax

In accordance to Salaries Tax Regulation, the tax is imposed on the income for employment. Two groups of taxpayers are subject to Salaries Tax, the 1st Group to persons who exercise any activity on the account of others, either as casual workers or employees; 2nd Group to persons who exercise any activity on their own account, as self-employer professionals. Salaries Tax is calculated at a progressive rates varying from 7% to 12%. Annual income below MOP95.000 are exempted.

The “budget Law for 2022” approved by Law n º 21/2021, fixed the limit of exemption for income for the year of 2022, on MOP MOP144.000, at the same time, it was also granted a 30% deduction on the collectable matter. Also, refund of 60% of the tax paid in 2020 with a maximum amount of MOP 14,000 to taxpayers who are Macao residents.

所得补充税

根据《所得补充税规章》,所得补充税是自然人及法人在本地区取得工商业收益作为课徵对象。税率为累进制,可课税的年收益低于澳门币32,000元免徵所得补充税;不多于澳门元30万元的情况下,税率由3%至9%,多于澳门元30万元的部分适用税率为12%。

根据第21/2021号法律通过的《2022年财政年度预算案》,所得补充税的2021年度收益的豁免限额订定为澳门元60万元,对于超出该金额的收益,适用于12%的税率。此外,亦豁免澳门企业从葡语国家取得或产生收益的所得补充税,但以有关收益已在当地完税者为限。

营业税

根据《营业税规章》,凡经营工商业性质的任何活动的自然人或法人,均须缴纳营业税。税额固定,按《营业税规章》内“行业总表”徵收,金额一般为澳门币300元(37.5美元)。

根据第21/2021号法律通过的《2022年财政年度预算案》,于2022年度,不对《营业税规章》表一及表二所载的营业税税额进行徵收。

职业税

根据《职业税规章》,对工作收益徵收职业税。须缴纳职业税之纳税人分为两组,第一组是替他人服务而从事任何职业,无论系以日薪散工或僱员方式者,第二组是自资从事自由及专门职业者。税率为累进制,由7%至12%,可课税的年收益低于澳门元95,000元免徵职业税。

根据第21/2021号法律通过的《2022年财政年度预算案》,2022年度职业税收益的豁免限额为澳门元144,000,同时亦设立职业税税额的扣减项目,有关扣减率为30%。另外,向持有澳门特别行政区居民身份证的职业税纳税人退还60%应缴并已缴纳的2020年度职业税税款,上限为$14,000.00。